Light of my Life

Lettuce rejoice!

Posted on: June 25, 2009

I thought my pepper plant had died, but apparently it was just in a coma. It’s back, and it’s actually growing a little pepper! Isn’t this the cutest little pepper you’ve ever seen?

001

And my lettuce is growing…

002

And my green onions:

003

I have never had any interest whatsoever in gardening before, but so far this has been more fun than I ever would have dreamed. Stay tuned over the coming months to see if anything edible actually results from all this toil!

3 Responses to "Lettuce rejoice!"

Your pepper plant looks great!! Did you start it from seeds or buy it as a plant?

I bought it as a plant. That little pepper is definitely growing despite me, not because of me, ha ha!

I don’t know where you got that green thumb. Not from me!

Leave a Reply

About Me


I'm Erin, a 32-year-old homeschooling mother of three, doing my best to raise my children in the Catholic faith... (more)

Archives

Pages

June 2009
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  
