Light of my Life

Sickness

Posted on: June 20, 2009

011

Sad, huh? This is how Kayla looked most of yesterday. Her temperature was near 104 and she wanted to be held constantly. (I took this picture after putting her in the high chair to clean up after she threw up.) Can you see the tear on her cheek? She tried to cry because I wasn’t holding her, but she barely had the strength. Talk about heartbreaking. Carrie was sick too, although her fever didn’t get as high and she didn’t throw up.

They both still had fevers this morning but seem to be doing better this afternoon. It’s been an exhausting few days; I haven’t slept much since Tuesday night. And even though Kayla is feeling better, she still wants to be held constantly. She did wander off to the playroom for a little while (which is why I decided to snatch a little computer time), but it didn’t last long; I can hear her fussing and calling for mama.

But the good news is my roma tomato plants sprouted yesterday, and my lettuce sprouted today.

012

Very exciting! If I can manage to keep them all alive, we might have some fresh fruits and veggies in a couple of months. That’s a very big IF, though… I already managed to kill my bell pepper plant. 😦

Leave a Reply

About Me


I'm Erin, a 32-year-old homeschooling mother of three, doing my best to raise my children in the Catholic faith... (more)

Archives

Pages

June 2009
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  
