Light of my Life

I am alone!

Posted on: June 6, 2009

It may not last long enough even for me to type this sentence, but as of this moment, I am all by myself. The first moment of quiet alone time I’ve had for as long as I can remember. Everyone else in the house is asleep. Oh, sweet bliss!

No, you don’t understand. This… NEVER happens. Usually the baby wakes me up, so first thing in the morning I am caring for her. If I try to get up before her, she is awake within minutes. At bedtime, she falls asleep in my arms (or next to me) and won’t sleep long without me. To demonstrate, she has just awoken; my moment is gone. Still, this was amazing – she gave me enough time to shower, eat a bowl of cereal, start a load of laundry, and write a few sentences of this post. Which I’ll continue, even though she is awake.

Moments like this morning’s are rare, and I enjoy them quite a bit. However, having been through this twice before, I’m fully aware of how short this phase is in my baby’s life. To me, the moments that she sleeps securely in my arms are precious.

Now the only problem is that she has fallen back asleep in my arms, and it’s time to get everyone ready for Logan’s t-ball ceremony…

2 Responses to "I am alone!"

That is awesome! So glad you got a peaceful moment! 🙂 🙂

Kelly

Me too. Want to be a friend? Mail me.

Take care

Leave a Reply

About Me


I'm Erin, a 32-year-old homeschooling mother of three, doing my best to raise my children in the Catholic faith... (more)

Archives

Pages

June 2009
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  
