Light of my Life

7 Quick Takes Friday (3)

Posted on: June 5, 2009

7_quick_takes_sm

1. With the way I’m posting lately, I may as well change the name of my blog to “7 Quick Takes Fridays.” Our days have just been very busy, and with Kayla working on 4 teeth at once, I haven’t had a lot of computer time. The good news is tooth #4 has now poked through, so I hope I will now be enjoying a happier baby and more computer time! Maybe… 😉

2. Note the new picture of the kids on the right. I hadn’t taken any pictures of all of them together since December, so I decided it was time for an update, especially considering how quickly Kayla is growing. She’s walking now; have I mentioned that? See a video here. (I love how she purses her lips and grunts at the last second!)

3. I think I have a popcorn kernel stuck between my back teeth, and so far I haven’t been able to floss it out. It really hurts!! I guess that’s what I get for overindulging in the world’s most delicious kettle corn.

4. Our car shopping is done. I’m officially a Minivan Mom. It’s a very pretty deep blue-gray color. I did a terrible job negotiating the price and I’m sure we way overpaid. Oh well, live and learn. It’s only money, right?

5. We will soon be taking said minivan on a little cross-country vacation. At the end of this month we’re either headed to Philadelpha PA, or Milwaukee WI. I’ve never been to Philadelphia, and it would be an “ancestrally significant” trip (see #6). But if we go to Milwaukee we can stop in Chicago and visit my 94-year-old grandma. We haven’t seen her since last June, and I sure would love for her to meet Kayla. Kayla is her 15th great-grandchild, and the only one she hasn’t met yet.

6. If we do go to Philadelphia, we will be accompanying my parents on a rather exciting trip to pick up an old piece of our family history. My mom has found the people who currently possess the wooden trunk she writes about here (see the last sentence of the second bullet point), and they want to give it to her as they believe it ought to belong to descendants of its original owner. She just has to come out to Philly to pick it up! And as one of my mother’s descendants, I’ve already called “dibs.” 🙂

7. It’s June, and I haven’t finished the school year with Logan yet. We’re behind on math. It’s not his fault of course; I’m the one who has been lacking in discipline all year long, and now I’m scrambling to finish. Luckily he really already knows a lot of the material, so it should be easy to finish by the end of the month or so. Speaking of which… I need to get off the computer and administer his chapter 4 test! (He’s going to ace it! 🙂 )

Visit www.conversiondiary.com for more quick takes. See ya next week!

Leave a Reply

About Me


I'm Erin, a 32-year-old homeschooling mother of three, doing my best to raise my children in the Catholic faith... (more)

Archives

Pages

June 2009
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  
