Light of my Life

Excitement

Posted on: April 29, 2009

I should really be in bed right now. But I’m so excited that I actually booted up my computer after the kids turned it off for me, just so I could blab to someone about my excitement. Who’s the lucky blab-ee? That would be you, dear reader!

And just what has me so excited I’m willing to break the “no computers after 10:00” rule that I myself established? It’s nothing more than the fact that the bulk of Logan’s first grade homeschooling materials for this fall arrived today. They are beautiful and simple and thoroughly Catholic, and they’re just what I was looking for. I had originally planned to start him in Seton this fall, but after investigating their coursework thoroughly, I decided it was a bit too rigorous for his first “official” year of school (this has just been a test year with lots of fun activities and not much in the way of formal curriculum) – especially since he’s right on the cusp, age-wise, and could technically just be starting kindergarten this fall.

So I chose materials from CHC instead, plus we’ll do HWT for handwriting, and we’ll stick with Moving With Math since he’s doing so well with their kindergarten curriculum. I’ve been reading through everything I’ve received so far (still waiting on a few things) and I just love it all. I’m so tempted to start right now. (Well, tomorrow, anyway.) I have to keep reminding myself, he’s still five! He doesn’t need to start first grade yet!

I’m also considering doing Little Saints Preschool with Carrie. It sounds like it would be right up her alley. And maybe I could get Logan to listen in on some of it too.

Homeschooling is FUN! 🙂

1 Response to "Excitement"

Isn’t it just like Christmas! lol…
We are going to be using Little Saints with Jack this next school year. He’s so excited and wants to “do school” right now!

Leave a Reply

About Me


I'm Erin, a 32-year-old homeschooling mother of three, doing my best to raise my children in the Catholic faith... (more)

Archives

Pages

April 2009
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  
