Light of my Life

Archive for April 2nd, 2009

Last night, I was already in bed with the baby when Logan and Carrie came to bed – with dirty hands. I told them to go wash. I wish I’d had a tape recorder to record what followed, but their conversation went something like this. (I don’t know if it will seem as funny in writing as it was to actually hear them talking…)

Logan: Carrie, don’t get in the tub because it’s… [long pause]

Carrie: Big!

Logan: NO!!! Don’t get in the tub because it’s… [another long pause]

Carrie: Little?

Logan: NO!!! Don’t get in the tub because it’s…

Carrie: Got a green froggie? [this would be the spout cover that keeps the kids from bumping their heads]

Logan: No! Carrie, don’t tell me about a green froggie!

Carrie: But it’s got a froggie, Logan, and froggies are good!

Logan: NO Carrie, I don’t wanna hear anything about froggies! Don’t get in the tub because it’s… NIGHTTIME!!!

Carrie: OHHH!!! Okay!


About Me


I'm Erin, a 32-year-old homeschooling mother of three, doing my best to raise my children in the Catholic faith... (more)

Archives

Pages

April 2009
S M T W T F S
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930