Light of my Life

Wii Fit update

Posted on: February 19, 2009

So far, I love Wii Fit.

In 3 days, I have lost half a pound and improved my balance and strength. If I can keep this up, I’ll be more fit than I’ve ever been as an adult.

I haven’t significantly changed my eating habits. But I would say I’m eating a little less junk. And a small change combined with my increased activity level is bound to make a difference, right?

The biggest challenge is still finding the time. I could feel the strain the first day when I did my workout during the time I normally would have been working at my at-home job. I had to find the time to get that work done later in the day, plus I still had to fit in appointments, homeschooling, housekeeping, caring for the children, etc. I know it will be a little easier when Velcro Baby becomes a little more independent. But I’m in no hurry for that to happen.

Anyway, I’m having fun. 🙂

Leave a Reply

About Me


I'm Erin, a 32-year-old homeschooling mother of three, doing my best to raise my children in the Catholic faith... (more)

Archives

Pages

February 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
