Light of my Life

Get a flu shot… no, really.

Posted on: February 6, 2009

I have never been a believer in flu shots. I have never had one before, and I’ve never let the doctor give one to any of my children.

That’s probably because I’ve never had to care for an entire houseful of flu-stricken children – plus myself. Until last week, that is. For a full week now, we’ve had fevers, vomiting, lethargy, chills, aches, stuffy noses, runny noses, sneezes, sniffles, coughs, and more phlegm than I care to see again – EVER. I’ve gone through 3 packages of thermometer probe covers, and I’ve doled out countless doses of Acetaminophen. And if you added up every minute of sleep I got this past week, it would probably not add up to one full night’s rest.

All part of being a mommy? Sure. But next year, we will get flu shots.

3 Responses to "Get a flu shot… no, really."

I’m with you!! All 4 of mine have gotten hit hard with this flu bug, too. In fact, I should be on my way to the pharmacy to get more over the counter cough medicine, motrin and tylenol instead of checking email! ugh! It has to be over soon! Prayers for recovery for everyone in your house!

Oh No! I’m so sorry! I hope they are all starting to feel well by now. It makes me scared to go out – we didn’t get flu shots either. It is HARD to be mommy when you have more than one child that sick. I Hope you were able to get some rest over the weekend!

God bless you and your family!

Kelly

We got them this year and have had hardly any sickness!
But we got them last year and had lots of illness…including three people with the flu, haha! 🙂 It’s worth a shot to me though. Once you get more than a couple of kids, each round of illness wipes you out for weeks it seems!

Leave a Reply

About Me


I'm Erin, a 32-year-old homeschooling mother of three, doing my best to raise my children in the Catholic faith... (more)

Archives

Pages

February 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
