Light of my Life

Can you spot the baby?

Posted on: January 14, 2009

This is how much laundry I have to fold today. Plus what’s in the dryer.

003

The baby doesn’t want me to fold any of it, she just wants me to spend my day holding her and playing with her and feeding her and cuddling her. I am going to try to reason with her and reach some kind of compromise, but I have a good feeling she’s going to win. She always wins.

Uh-oh, I’ve angered her. I better go before she finds out I’m on the computer. Please don’t tell her I was here!

UPDATE: The baby won. I did not fold one single piece of laundry today. But I did play “peek-a-boo” and “bang the spoon” and “bounce the baby.” I marveled at her chubby baby legs and tickled her till she almost threw up from laughing so hard. I gave her her first blow-up-ducky-tub bath (will have to post a picture later). I watched Logan run around the house as “Quick Guy,” using his super speed. I sang silly songs and cuddled with him in the recliner. I tried my best to fill Carrie’s insatiable hunger for hugs… and snacks. I refereed arguments, witnessed a couple of touching sibling moments (“Mom, I made a loving choice!”), and I didn’t lose my temper all day. And I fixed the computer.

I think it’s been a good day, and the laundry can surely wait until tomorrow. 🙂

5 Responses to "Can you spot the baby?"

Aw, sounds like a great day!! And just think, if you don’t fold the laundry, then you won’t have to vacuum, either!!

Vacuum? What’s that???? 😉

The picture of your daughter amidst the laundry is so cute! You did the right thing, though. We can only hope and pray that when our kids look back at their childhoods, they will remember mommy taking time to play, laugh and love, not whether or not mommy folded the laundry. You made the right choice! I’m glad you had a good day!

Sounds like you have your priorities in order to me! 🙂

[…] Can you spot the minor camera malfunction in the picture of Kayla below? I don’t know what happened, one of the kids must have gotten ahold of the camera. How […]

Leave a Reply

About Me


I'm Erin, a 32-year-old homeschooling mother of three, doing my best to raise my children in the Catholic faith... (more)

Archives

Pages

January 2009
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
