Light of my Life

Happy birthday, Wacky!

Posted on: December 21, 2008

When I bought the kids their Wacky Zingoz plush toys, I never dreamed that Wacky and Wacky #2 would become their all-time favorite toys. Here they are, back when they were plush and fresh and clean and new.

b_215234

So, a few days ago, Logan decided that Wacky’s birthday was coming up. This past Friday was the big day! We celebrated by wishing him a very happy birthday, then we baked him a cake. Here it is right before it went into the oven.

b_1533131

Later, when Dad came home and Grandpa stopped by, we sang Happy Birthday to Wacky. Here are a few pictures froom the celebration. Notice how Wacky doesn’t look so plush and clean anymore. He’s had the fur loved right off him these past few months.

b_1802381

b_180300

Wow, I just can’t believe he’s two years old already. My, how the time flies! 😉  Happy birthday, Wacky!

Here’s the recipe for the chocolate cake we made. It was very simple and was extremely moist and chocolatey. I recommend that you make some NOW!!! 😉

Double Chocolate Snack Cake

1 2/3 C. flour
1 C. packed brown sugar or granulated sugar (I used half and half)
1/4 C. baking cocoa
1 t. baking soda
1/2 t. salt
1 C. water
1/3 C. vegetable oil
1 t. vinegar
1/2 t. vanilla
1/2 C. chocolate chips
powdered sugar

Heat oven to 350. Mix dry ingredients with a fork in an ungreased 8 x 8 pan. Stir in remaining ingredients except chocolate chips and powdered sugar. Sprinkle chocolate chips over batter. Bake 35-40 min until toothpick inserted in center comes out clean. Cool in pan on wire rack. Sprinkle with powdered sugar.

From Betty Crocker’s New Cookbook, 1996.

YUM!!!

2 Responses to "Happy birthday, Wacky!"

What ARE those things? lol…are they from a tv show or something? I’ve never heard of them! And, I mean, we do have tv, but we don’t have many channels…sometimes we are unaware… 🙂

LOL, they’re from Webkinz world… I bought them at a store that was going out of business so they were super cheap. I meant to hyperlink the name! Let me fix that now! 😉

Leave a Reply

About Me


I'm Erin, a 32-year-old homeschooling mother of three, doing my best to raise my children in the Catholic faith... (more)

Archives

Pages

December 2008
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  
