Light of my Life

Three tiny babies

Posted on: March 31, 2008

I bet you knew I was going to have a baby in a few months, but did you know that our family is apparently going to nearly double in size, from 4 to 7? No, we’re not having triplets, but it turns out I’m not the only one gestating.

When my morning sickness was really bad, I would sometimes tell the kids that “Mommy needs to rest, because the tiny baby in my belly is making me feel sick.” Now, not only do they assume my baby is responsible for every one of my aches and pains (“Mom, did the tiny baby in your belly make you hit your elbow on the counter?”), the tiny babies in their bellies get blamed for all that goes awry in their lives!

Yesterday Logan woke up with a headache and an upset stomach. He told me, “Mom, the tiny baby in my belly is making my head hurt.” Other times his tiny baby makes him feel “yuck.”

With Carrie, it’s not so much about blame, but rather just joyous exclamation: “Mommy! Tiny baby in my belly!”

I have to admit, I’m a bit overwhelmed – three babies at once? We need a bigger house.

Leave a Reply

About Me


I'm Erin, a 32-year-old homeschooling mother of three, doing my best to raise my children in the Catholic faith... (more)

Archives

Pages

March 2008
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  
