Light of my Life

More weight loss advice

Posted on: August 2, 2007

If you followed my previous advice on weight loss, you may have gotten yourself off to a great start on losing those pesky pounds.

But if you’re like me, once your strep was gone and you were able to swallow again, you may have backslid a bit. You might have even gained back all the weight you lost.

No matter, I have the perfect solution for you. Just get strep throat again! That’s what I did. Now I’ve lost all the weight I’d lost and regained, plus another pound! That means I’m down 5 pounds now. Whoopee! Unfortunately I can tell I’m starting to get better, but the pain in my throat is still crippling enough that I can only force myself to eat when I’m near passing out.

If I can keep up this pattern of sickness and misery, I should reach my target weight loss of 10 pounds by January. Keep your fingers crossed for me!

Leave a Reply

About Me


I'm Erin, a 32-year-old homeschooling mother of three, doing my best to raise my children in the Catholic faith... (more)

Archives

Pages

August 2007
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
