Light of my Life

I’m turning domestic

Posted on: May 13, 2007

Money is tight in our household. Not that tight – I mean, we can pay our bills and everything. But we don’t have much if any money for extras. No big deal, I feel extremely blessed with what we have. But anyway, I was thinking that if we started using cloth diapers, we’d save a little money. Problem is, most CDs you can buy online these days are crazy expensive, like $12-$25 per diaper. When you’re starting late like we are, it doesn’t make sense to spend so much. So what’s the solution? Make my own diapers! What? You point out? I don’t know how to sew? Well, no matter, I’ve resolved to learn. And while I’m at it, I’ve also decided to venture beyond diapers to… dresses for my gorgeous girl!
Dress made by… me!

1 Response to "I’m turning domestic"

Hello!

I am contacting you because I am working with the authors of a book about blogs, and I’d like to request permission to use a photograph of yours in this book. Please contact me at matt@wefeelfine.org, and I’d be happy to give you more information about the project. Please paste a link to your blog in the subject field. Your assistance is greatly appreciated.

Sincerely,

Matt
matt@wefeelfine.org

Leave a Reply

About Me


I'm Erin, a 32-year-old homeschooling mother of three, doing my best to raise my children in the Catholic faith... (more)

Archives

Pages

May 2007
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
