Light of my Life

Hang in there, my friends!

Posted on: April 20, 2007

For years, my friend’s home computer has been the server for my website, www.erinmarielee.com. The perks have been fantastic – free, virtually unlimited space; free, friendly tech support; no pop-ups or advertising of any kind. Then this past week, he had the audacity to move, which of course necessitated the shutting down of his computer. Bye-bye, www.erinmarielee.com. How dare he? Nah, I’m kidding, of course. But as I wait anxiously for the computer to be turned back on, the suspense eats away at me. How many people will go to www.erinmarielee.com, get an error message, and give up on my domain name for all eternity? How many old friends will come back to the site to look at the latest pictures of my kids, and think I’ve shut it down? Will they know that we’re all okay? If only they knew about this blog, they could know that all is not lost! But alas, no one knows about this blog yet. It sits quietly in an obscure corner of cyberspace, perfectly content to be a wallflower. I can only shout silently – to my friends and family who stay in touch with me via www.erinmarielee.com, if you can hear me, please don’t give up!

Leave a Reply

About Me


I'm Erin, a 32-year-old homeschooling mother of three, doing my best to raise my children in the Catholic faith... (more)

Archives

Pages

April 2007
S M T W T F S
    May »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  
