Light of my Life

Seriously happy and just plain serious

Posted on: April 19, 2007

Sanjaya’s gone! I admit, when I saw the show, I literally jumped for joy. No offense to him, he seemed like a nice kid, but we all know he just didn’t have it. When I saw him cry, I did feel a bit guilty for my supreme joy. But that’s showbiz, right? Good luck to you Sanjaya, hope you enjoyed your 15 minutes. Now on with the serious contenders.

On a much more serious note, I applaud the US Supreme Court for voting yesterday to uphold the ban on partial birth abortions. Seriously, this is such a no-brainer. Is there anything more abhorrent and gruesome? If you think this procedure is okay, I challenge you to look into it. Really learn what it’s about, and what it involves. Don’t think you’re talking about a real baby? Look at the pictures. Don’t know where to start? How about here.

What can I say about abortion that hasn’t already been said? Probably nothing. And I’m not looking to raise a big debate here, since we will never all agree on the issue. But I am not afraid to say that abortion at any stage is wrong, period. I am scared for the souls of people who participate in any way in abortions. I pray daily for an end to abortion.

O my Jesus, forgive us our sins, save us from the fires of hell. Lead ALL souls to heaven, especially those in most need of your mercy.

Leave a Reply

About Me


I'm Erin, a 32-year-old homeschooling mother of three, doing my best to raise my children in the Catholic faith... (more)

Archives

Pages

April 2007
S M T W T F S
    May »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  
