Light of my Life

Hello blogging world! I reject your creativity!

Posted on: April 18, 2007

Hello, blogging world! Thank you for your warm welcome. I created my first web site back in 1995, long before personal web sites were fashionable. Years before Blogger or WordPress were even a twinkle in the eye of cyberspace, I filled my simple site with running commentaries on my life and the events I witnessed around me. Heck, you might even say I INVENTED the weblog. (Of course, Al Gore made it easier for me by inventing the Internet first…)

And yet, it is now 2007 and I am just now making my first-ever official “blog” entry on my first-ever official blog. Why on earth has it taken me so long to enter the world of blogging? How could someone who used to be so technologically advanced end up so desperately behind the times? Quite simply, because I couldn’t think of a name. You can hardly hope to have a successful blog without a clever title. And so for years, literally years, I agonized over what to call my blog. What did I come up with? Nothing. Nada. Diddly squat. The pressure was simply too great. In the meantime, I’ve missed out on years of babbling on about my life to complete strangers (or possibly nobody). So while I’m certain I could eventually come up with something more clever than what I’ve decided on, at this point I flat-out refuse and will henceforth cling desperately to the boring, un-chic un-title of “Intentionally Untitled.”

Welcome. I hope you will feel quite at home here.

Leave a Reply

About Me


I'm Erin, a 32-year-old homeschooling mother of three, doing my best to raise my children in the Catholic faith... (more)

Archives

Pages

April 2007
S M T W T F S
    May »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  
